As a writer, I’m always working on projects as time permits. I’d love to be more prolific (especially with all these stories in my head begging to get out), but of course, there’s always this thing called life that gets in the way. My goal is to write for a living, but to be honest, I’m not there yet.
That said, I’m currently working on two projects that I’m excited about. The first is a brand new middle-grade series revolving around a group of superpowered kids who have to deal with the everyday things our kids go through. Bullying, sibling rivalry, depression, not fitting in…that kind of thing. There are five books planned in this series with more series and standalone novels revolving around these kids planned.
The first book in the series is titled Firefly, which stars a 12-year-old boy who must deal with bullying because everybody knows his mother is a reformed “supervillain”….Or is she really reformed? This book is complete and the manuscript is currently in the hands of a couple publishers for consideration.
The second book, named Dust Witch, stars a young lady who struggles with jealousy over her brother’s success as an up and coming superhero while dealing with the taunts that come from being biracial. I am about 15% into the first draft.
The other thing I’m working on is The Piper, a not-so-super-secret novella that will take place between books 2 and 3 of the Gatekeeper Trilogy. This one will be a fun one to write! I’m also offering it for free chapter-by-chapter as I complete it. If you’ve read the Gatekeeper Trilogy, you can get this story for free until I finish and publish it. All you have to do is sign up for my newsletter. Just click here.
Leave a Reply

